parspopla.blogg.se

Age of empires 2 graphics mod
Age of empires 2 graphics mod













  1. Age of empires 2 graphics mod mod#
  2. Age of empires 2 graphics mod download#

I was actually very surprised that you could do that and still have it work - it seemed to me that the whole point of preloading would be to actually preload all the textures, which is presumably the very thing that causes all the lag. In WoL we actually resolved the lag involved with preloading so much stuff (when preloading in game) by using the only appear in editor flag on the proto unit. I'll have to think further about how the big HC lag problems could be resolved. Musketeer925 wrote:Interesting idea to load them into the home city. If someone can find the correct bone to each civilisation hc, I can re-enable the visuals.

age of empires 2 graphics mod

I have another idea of loading the models to the HC to a place which is not in visual range this will load the units to the game but not to the ram, but I couldn't find the correct bone to attach the model. Homecity units do not die since they don't have dynamic hitpoints.Ģ. I also want to do preloading and then deleting but there are no such options in the game as far as I know. I instead added a static UI that hides the background.ġ. So I was forced to remove the hc visuals to help reduce this lag. There are about 200 models that are required to be preloaded to HC to fix RT Bug. I got the idea of preloading models into HC from the fact how the building colours in HC can be easily change without RT Bug. To use building textures only you can opt to use the building folder in art folder only.

Age of empires 2 graphics mod mod#

Can confirm mod doesn't cause CRC mismatch and works on both EAGLEMUT I see you have also changed the general color feel of the UI, I think it looks good. I guess this is less of an issue though, would be interested in how the rest of the community feels about this. For similar reasons as above point, I'm not a big fan of changing the civilization flags to look completely different. I'd rather have less unique models than switching them around in this way, to be honest. While I see why you've done this (because age0 models are already in the game afaik), I think this is going to be a source of confusion for players coming from the standard game version or potentially even twitch viewers watching a match on this mod.

age of empires 2 graphics mod

Some of the units have switched up models in contrast to the RE game version, for example a Veteran Hussar on the mod looks like a non-Veteran Hussar on RE. Haven't experienced any graphic bug with the buildings. Great work on the building models, looks really cool. I've tried out the mod for a little bit so here's some quick feedback:

Age of empires 2 graphics mod download#

Page is up now, but download button doesn't seem to work.















Age of empires 2 graphics mod